3) People should be atleast 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, every time we stroll through the busy roads and highways, we see a lot of young kids driving. But is it wise to let people drive at a tender age? Some people think that a person must be 21 years or older before he is eligible to drive, and I partially agree with this idea. In this essay, I will support my opinions with examples.

On one hand, allowing teens and children to drive would cause a lot of uncertainties. People of that age are often reckless, and they seem to drive by thinking as if it is just another video game. They perceive themselves as one of the main characters and will try to mimic the virtual world in reality. For instance, a teenager from Pune India was driving a Porsche car at an enormous speed which led to a crash with two motorcycles, resulting in the casualty of both the bikers. Therefore, it is incontrovertible that young riders are much more vulnerable to cause road accidents.

On the other hand, skills acquired early in life turns out to have a long-lasting impression than those learned later in life. Furthermore, youngsters have the tendency to catch things more swiftly than fully grown adults. A teenager will find it much more easier to learn basic driving skills than a mature person. My friend, for instance, acquired learned driving skills when he was 16 and he is undoubtedly a better driver than me who only got to drive after being 24. Thus, it is undeniable that life skills such as driving are better developed at an earlier age.

In conclusion, setting a minimum age limit before being eligible to drive will have both positive and negative impacts. From an individual perspective important life skills are effective when caught early in life, but that comes at the cost of road safety.