A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals have always been used by humans in some form of needs. While some people are of the opinion that animals should have rights as people do, others think that they can use them to secure human survivals.

To begin with, animals are used by researchers to find cure for various diseases. In that case, it is beneficial for human population and public health. For example, by testing animals such as bat and mouse, scientists could manage to treat COVID-19. In addition, people often use animals for food. The dairy products and the meat are full of natural vitamins, and non-vegetarians may not provide their health condition without the food from animals. Therefore, animals are essential part to satisfy humans’ needs.

However, I strongly believe that using living creatures to ensure individuals’ lives is cruelty. Because some people use them to benefit. More precisely,they may run out their business by selling the clothes made by animals’ fur. Due to that fact, animals should have their own rights. Furthermore, people tend to consider the clothes made by animals’ fur, such as coat and fur hat, as a social prestige. Consequently, a large amount of creatures suffer every day.

Moreover, individuals consider themselves as an important being on the planet. It seems to them that all living beings should be useful for human survivals. In contrast, animals play a big role by providing balanced life. For instance, if even the small birds disappear, balance of the life will broke. As a result, the Earth will be full of chaos and it may become difficult to live normally.

To sum up, although animals are the main factor for human’s life, they should have their own rights as the beings on the planet.