A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an increasing debate over whether humanity should continue to exploit animals to satisfy their needs such as food and research or whether animals must have the same rights as humans have. While some argue that exploiting animals is unethical, others maintain that it is necessary to meet essential human needs. Although both perspectives have their merits, I am convinced that animals should not be granted rights comparable to those of humans.

Supporters of the first view suggest that animals are a great resource of food production and scientific research. This is largely because animals are an indispensable component of evolution. As a result, they have become an essential part of the life cycle. For example, in ancient times, their help was enormous.When man first domesticated the wolf, it served as an excellent guard dog or haunting companion for prey. Moreover, right in this time, species such as bulls, rabbits or some kinds of birds were great source of energy for human organism, since the energy from plants and crops is not enough for an appropriate living.

Later, many scientists used them for experiments to understand the structure of the body and find the most effective way for treatment. This clearly demonstrates that animals are an irreplaceable component of human progress.

On the other hand, it is often claimed that it is unethical. Proponents maintain that brutes are living organisms as well and have to be treated with respect, particularly in scientific situations.While this argument is valid to some extent, it fails to consider that without their participation all humanity may just die out. In reality, they helped in many scientific discoveries. For instance, Dolly sheep turned genetics upside down and helped to understand how genes really work. Without their involvement many discoveries might simply not have happened.

In conclusion, although both viewpoints offer compelling arguments, I firmly believe that benefits that humanity claims from animals are impossible to replace, as it provides many advantages.