A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

An increasing number of the population agree that animals must not be exploited by humans and that they must have the same rights as people, whereas another part think that individuals should use animals to satisfy their various needs, such as using them for food and performing research on them. This essay will examine both opinions.

On the one hand, there are some people who are against animal exploitation and who are certain that animals also should have their own rights. Proving their arguments, they rely on the fact that all creations, especially animals, have feelings and their own life. Over history, the exploitation of animals by humans led to catastrophic consequences. Many species died out, and their unique biological system was destroyed. That is why a growing number of people are fighting for animals’ rights and their biological pattern.

On the other hand, those who are opposed to the opinion above argue that animals had been created in order to be used by individuals for their personal needs. This part of society explains that people need to eat meat, which is an important part of their diet. In addition, there is a range of necessary products, such as fat, milk, and so on, which are produced from animals. In case of rejection of these products, the population should find other resources to complete their food basket.

To summarise, although people should respect animals’ rights and use caution in their exploitation, it is almost impossible to completely cut down on their use.