A highly competitive environment is believed to be good for both studying and working. Drawing on this, what is your opinion on the benefits and drawbacks of such an environment?

People face various environments during their lifetime in career or even in studing period. It is worth mentioning that the most widespread of them is competitive one, that is not suitable for everybody. In this essay I am going to provide the advantages and disadvantages for this type of environment.

First of all I shoud start with the primary pluses of this surrounding atmosphere. This is not a secret that acquaintances and people around an individual create him or her behaviour patterns. If the environment is competitive one, that will probably mean their high insterest in the future, that will also make you think of it and starting work on it in his or her best. The secont argument is that a person who studies or work in this type of atmosphere is going to get used to it, that will not make him or her feel the backside of this competitions.

In comparison, there are some noticeable drawbacks of such surrounding. The increasing probability in anxiety is a problem in such studing or working atmosphere. It is impossible to stay emotionally stable and not to compare yourself with others. Moreover, the majority of people in competitive environments face burnouts more frequently than those who are not the participants of it. To provide case from my life, I should say that I am a student of Higher School of Economics University, which is full of competitive environment, we have the list with all of grades that imply on rotation between students.Sometimes many students face mental troubles due to this rating.

We see competitions everywhere in our lifes but when it comes to working or studing atmosphere with elements of it, that can have both some minuses and pluses.