A highly competitive environment is believed to be good for both studying and working. Drawing on this, what is your opinion on the benefits and drawbacks of such an environment?

Many people think that competition on study and work is well. I consider that these point is not good for humans.

Students and workers with ambitions can have more positive results on their study or job if they have people, who want to be better then anothers. When person see a good job from co-worker, he or she trying have better results. For example, there are ratings in my university, which affecting on sale on price of studing, subjects and diploma. Hundries of students trying be the best and learning a lot for first positions in rating.

A high level of competition destroing people and their relationships. Sometimes when humans work too much for good results, they make problems with mental and phisical helth. Last month was realy terrible for me, because I want to have the best score in my study projects. I done a lot of work all day and all night, what make me headache, problems with sleep and depression. Similary people often don’t have friends in place, where they always need be better than anothers. My friend from dormitory works in a company, where rating is more important then relationships. People don’t help each other. He often have bad mood on job, because he feels lonely in their collective.