A person should never make an important decision alone. Do you agree or disagree with this following statement?

It is argued by many that one should never made an important decision independently. I could not agree more with this statement as we are just human being and are not knowledgeable of everything in the world. It is always better to seek second opinion from others. In this essay, I will delve into this topic and provide explanation based on my experience.

I was having a lump last year and I very scared that I might have cancer. Subsequently, I went to the doctor who did a surgery for me. In fact, the lump does not need any surgery at all and antibiotics would cure the lump. I was so regret that I never seek advice from others or do my own research before making an important decision. The doctor is unqualified and had a lot of negative reviews online.

After the incident, I understood that crucial decision should not be made alone as it may be an irreversible error or huge regret. I believe that wisdoms are garnered through our encounters in life which people describe it as ” School of Hard Knocks”. There are many seniors who have more wisdoms as they experienced life and know well on things that we may not know, so it is better to seek for their advice. For example, my grandmother used to advise me to save money and work hard to achieve our goals. This proves to be right as I live on.

Lastly, I feel that knowledge allows us to understand thing but it may not be enough for us to make wise decision because wisdoms is important as well. Wisdom is something that one had encountered in their lives which helps them to avoid mistake and make decision.