A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Nowadays, people’s worth it’s evaluated with social status and material possession, without considering old-fashioned values or their behaviour. Basically, this sentence it’s correct to me in terms of economics or financial values, but in terms of every day life it isn’t correct, and people should judge and exstimate people considering only other people values and behaviour.

According to me it depends on who is judging the person, if we are talking about an institution, a bank. or a country it is correct to judge a person in terms of economics and financial values, because these are the only two things that they should consider for a financial well-being of a country or a company. For instance, if a person is asking for a mortgage, it’s the best way to extimate the financial revenue of the bank, to control social status, material possession and income of the customer. In this case it’is useless to consider values as honour, kindness and trust.

On the other hand if it is a person judging another person, it should be the normality to extimate someone only considering human behaviours and old-fashioned values, unfortunately, nowadays, this is often not the case. People still prefer to join rich or famous people, trascurating the human values and prefering someone with a lot of money instead someone with a lot of honour.

In conclusion, the best way to judge someone is to make some context-based distinctions. It’is correct in some situation to consider only the financial status of someone rather then human values; but in everyday life it’is better to consider only human behaviour insted of material possesion.