A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

In todays day and age people are not seen for their values, personality and morals but are seen for their physical possessions and status. The modern world has been robbed of its soul and its slowly creeping into how we view one and other

Through mass media and advertising our perspective has modified, to emphasize on money, luxury goods and social status. My opinion is that one must look at someone’s values, character and personality ,not their worldly possessions, one must look at someone’s honor, kindness and trust.

Most people desire to be like the uber rich and the top one percent and some try to recreate their lifestyle, poorly one must say. They go after the possessions and hobbies of the rich trying their best to imitate it ,on said pursuit loosing some of the core values they were brought up with. I believe most people still believe in old fashioned values and morals, its just that the celebrity tabloids try to normalize the evil actions of the rich with their wealth and social status thereby normalizing their actions.