A poor infrastructure hinders under developed countries from progressing and modernizing. Some people think that this should be the first problem tackled by foreign aid. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, many under-developed countries have stopped progressing and modernizing mainly because of poor infrastructure. Some argue that the government should prioritize these issues by taking a foreign aid. However, I do not firmly believe that other countries are not truly responsible for tackling neighborhood inner issues.

On the one hand, as many immature countries are suffering from difficulties in infrastructure, they are trying to get aid from developed nations. Firstly, it can help them to enhance road safety in their countries by sending out solicitations for donation to other developed countries. Thereby, it can also strengthen relationships between nations. Another advantage is many poor countries do not have enough materials or workforce to carry out such a huge amount of work. Financially wealthy countries may give them a hand to export several necessary materials and labor, returning in some agricultural need.

On the other hand, instead of begging for other countries, the individuals in their country can tackle these issues by themselves. As nearly all nations have architects, developers, and investors they can invest and help the country to nurture without financial aid. For example, even poor countries have such people who are pioneers and curious about exploring and creating new projects. The government should support these people to build and enhance infrastructure. Apart from these, when they receive foreign aid from other countries, they have to give something in return. In many cases, these situations lead to unexpected consequences, such as being forced to get cotton, clothes and other alternatives. As a result, it can exacerbate the situation, thereby leading to additional labor and stress on commutes.

In conclusion, although some poor countries do not have adequate labor to improve infrastructure and by asking solicitation by other countries to help them to strengthen their fundamental dynamics, I strongly believe that this situation can make countie’s economy that are already bad worse. Additionally, the nation itself has enough creative individuals who can actually help to tackle problems associated with infrastructure.