Advertising encourages customers to buy in quantity not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a view that advertising whether on the social media or tv, encourages buyers to purchase products in quantity over quality.While advertising truly inspires customers to buy goods in large quantities by offering discounts as well as lower prices for them, i partly disagree with that opinion since the prestigious brands and food manufactures emphasize quality not quantity.

On the one hand, in today’s global marketing world, many advertisements offer discounts for larger quantities. In fact, most of them use marketing tactics in a purpose of attracting vast majority of buyers to their goods. KORZINKA for example, has been using the tactics like ”purchase one and get one for free” which is really attractive for most of customers. Moreover, since plenty of buyers have been prone to buy thing at affordable prices, especcialy those who have bussinesses or are entrepreneurs, many advertising practices offer reasonable lower costs for the products purchased in larger quantites, with encouraging entrepreneurs to buy more and sell at a profit.

On the other hand, i partially disagree, as the popular brands focus on quality rather than quantity and food producers heavily emphasize the quality of organic foods they sell. As for the brands, they avoid advertising their products that does not live up to customer’s expectations.This is because If they sell produts which are not quality enough, there will be a possibility of losing a large portion of their loyal clients, and it can harm their reputation as well. For instance, simple and ineffcient phones or any devices have never been produced by APPLE company due to the loss of clients as well as popularity,with devices by that company costing at least more than $1000, and being good value for money. When it comes to advertisements of organic products, producers of them avoid inefficiency. To explain, if they produce poor quality meals, especcialy canned food, many serious detrimental effects would be witnessed on people’s health conditions, perhaps leading to death situations, which couse them to be charged for a big amount of money, or even be closed, as the producing poor meals has been illegal work in many parts of the world

In conclusion, whereas some advertisements encourage clients to make a purchase in larger quantites by giving special discounsts and cost effective prices, i believe not all advertisements inspire customers to buy with focus on quantities, patricularly those which are by organic food producers and famous brands like APPLE.