Advertising prevents originality in people and makes them look the same and do the same. Do you agree or disagree with this.

It is stated that people are loosing their uniqueness, and are driven to appear and perform similarly due to advertising. I totally agree with this because of effects of marketing strategies and monotnous ideas.

Nowadays, the field of advertisement is widely researched on professional levels, including numerous majors in colleges related to this field. Enormous companies are creating endless vacancies for marketing specialists to increase sales on their products. Marketers are highly focused on affecting human’s psychology to find ways to control their mindset in order for them to purchase as much as possible. However, marketers are affecting people’s mindset in the way that people are commencing to lose their opinions which is considered to be extremely disadvantageous.

Moreover, the same strategies lead to monotrous ideas in both marketers’ and human’s minds. If this field had not become as popular as it is in the present, there would not have been problems with people’s creativity. For instance, people got used to buy the products from the most famous brands without thinking, simply because of advertising power which drives people to follow the trend and act the same as others.

In conclusion, customers are being influenced by various types of advertisement, which are designed to form common opinion on products, so they are acting similarly with all the other customers. I strongly agree with the statement due to the consequences it is expected to have in the near future.