Advertising that targets children should be banned from our televisions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is admittedly true that advertisements are powerful tools to promote commodities for companies. It is claimed that children oriented advertising should be prohibited from televisions. I agree with this statement and will prove my stand logical explanation.

There are several reasons why children targeted ads should be stopped publishing by television channels. First of all, children like whatever they are displayed and want. They mainly focus on the color or the item and have no idea about the quality. As a result, they forced their parents to purchase things for them. Not all the parents can afford to meet the demands of their children created by the ads. So, if they fail to buy things for their kids, they do sometimes wrong behaviour with Their parents. For instance, nearly 7 years ago, a teenager girl committed suicide in my country as her parents refused to buy her a trendy dress named pakhi. This dress was promoted by one of our fabric company which the girl saw. Besides, not all the products shown in ads are not healthy or effective for children. Companies normally emphasize on their profit rather than the impact on their children of their products. For this reason, children are negatively effected by these types of products. Some parents buy lotion, oil, soap and foods for their children after watching tv ads but altimately these lead to negative outcomes for children’s health.

However, some organizations and government produce educative ads for children so that they can be aware about social or health related thing. These types of ads should not be prohibited. For example, UNICEF or SAVE THE CHILDREN organisation publish ads to make aware children about primary education which encourage them to focus on their Learnings.

In conclusion, it can be said that after above discussion that except educational ads, all the other ones targeted children should be restricted from tv channels