Air transport is being increasingly used to export fruits and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season.

The usage of air transport has been increased sigfnificantly to export fruits and vegetables to the countries where they can not be cultivated or are out of season. A group of people marks it as a positive thing, while others argue that it is unjustified. From m my opinion, I partly agree with both point of views. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide explanation of my opinion.

On the one hand, a number of individual is okey with air transportation of fruits and vegetables in countries where it is chalengeing to grow or often stays out of season. This explains the need of these goods. Countries with where the soil and the season are not suitable for growing fresh goods. Resulting these countries relying on importing them from other nations via air transport. this way people of these countries fulfill thier needs of food although, the quality of the products remain questionable.

One the other hand, many people argue that air transportation can not be justified. Because, importing fresh foods may help to fulfill the need however, there are some negetive sides of it. The fresh foods that are imported from other countires often include a long period of processing and with longer flight hours. In genarel fresh goods do not stay fresh for that long time. That’s why producers extensively use various types of harmful chemical including formalin and prestisides consequently decreasing the nutritional value of the product and making it harmful for health.

In conclusion, both views have their own justification. From my point of view, it is ideal to keep it balanced. Furtheremore, it is nessecary to take steps to presarve the quality of the product even when exporting to other countries to make safe for people to consume.