All large companies should provide sports and community facilities to the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that businesses have to cater to local people by providing sport activities and community centers. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion. The reasons behind my support and possible examples will be discussed in detail.

To begin with, it is paramount importance to have more opportunities to do diverse sports for individuals. The people who live in a remote area do not have many places of fields to do sports. As a case in point, there are numerous elders live in a small town, which is far from city, feel tedious every day in Taiwan. If companies or organisations are able to build some community centers to provide local people to gather and meet, it will be quite beneficial for individuals. Some people live alone and stay at home all days give rise to illnesses and depression. As a consequence, companies should come forward to tackling this occurrence.

On the contrary, some individuals argue that the governments are responsible for providing residents a better life quality. Most companies should pay attention to the growth of the economy rather than people local communities. Well-being of individuals are the policies of the governments. Thus, the governments should thoroughly implement policies and schemes on taking place more sport events and constructing places for community.

As far as I am concerned, I am of the same point that companies make contributions on society on account of sufficient funding and the connection with people. If companies cater to residents, it can facilitate social harmony.