All the university students should do voluntary work in their own time to help local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is offer argued that all undergraduates should take part in voluntary work in their free lime . While some people believe that it would be beneficial for both students and the community, others think it should not be a compulsory requirement. This essay will provide detailed explanations over these views before giving a conclusion.

On the one hand, there are several merits that students can gain from volutary tasks. To commence with, engaging in voluntary works offers a wide range of eye-opening and practical experience such as teamwork and Leadership. These experience are highly appreciated by employers. furthermore,by volunteering in supporting the community’s benefits, college students can promote a sense of sympathy and foster social responsibility. As a result, the bond within their community can also be strengthened and a strong sense of unity can be formed .

On the other hand, I strongly agree with a number of opinion against the compulsory of taking on voluntary work. Some students may already have to struggle with heavy academic workloads, family responsibilities and health problems.Owing to being hindered by these factors, all undergraduates should not be mandatory in joining voluntary activities as they could take a toll on their overall well-being . Additionally, volunteering comes from a willing spirit and a genuine hearts; therefore if students involve in voluntary works by enforcement ,then their efforts in being a supportive and sympathetic volunteer would be meaningless.

In conclusion, while some advantages can be acquired from voluntarily participating voluntary works to support the local community,personally, it should be an obligation to all university students as there are severe issues that they need to prioritize over the benefits of the community.