All the university students should do voluntary work in their own time to help local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Involvement in voluntary activities is a topic that has come forefront of discussion. Some people assume that all college students are responsible for volunteering in their spare time to support the local community. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because it can engage the community and boost self-esteem; otherwise, students may not have the chance to develop skills.

Initially, the advantages of enrolling in free work may foster community connection and self-esteem engagement. The large number of students in voluntary work can explain this when teamwork is vital necessity. By co-working as a team, college students can have a chance to communicate with each other and build up a relationship circle through such activities. Not only can volunteering broaden relationships, but learners can also boost their self-esteem by speaking themself and helping others, which makes them more confident.

On the other hand, not joining in voluntary work would be disadvantageous when it comes to skill development. Participating in voluntary work is a potential chance to enhance skills. It is a fact that many companies value some soft skills and social skills in students for recruitment. For example, my father, who is a manager of the HR department of an enterprise, mostly prioritizes personal experience over academic degrees. It is claimed that voluntary is such an effective approach to skill growth as it is free and easily accessible. Otherwise, students may find it sophisticated to look for volunteering work not on campus. Some learners are mostly unable to develop those skills without some external work like volunteering.

In summary, I wholeheartedly support the statement that it is a responsibility for all college learners to join voluntary work because it offers opportunity to gain relationships and confidence; while it would be a lack of skill enhancement without volunteering.