All university students should do some voluntary work to help the local community. To what do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly recognized that being volunteers to support local people is necessary among tertiary students. This essay aligns with this perspective. I will first discuss the advantages of this relating to establishing significant soft skills and then address how the activity positively impacts on their studies.

On the one hand, enrolling in voluntary projects plays an essential role in forming practical skills, which are important in living independently of the students. For instance, when they involve in constructing an ordinary house for poor local residents, they can learn how to cooporate effectively with others in various stages of the project or just calculate to cook well in order to serve a great number of workers. In fact, through these activities, the students can also gain more new experiences, making them feel confident whenever they need to deal with unfamiliar situations.

On the other hand, this type of work possibly contributes to promoting their academic performance. The reason is that as local people are benefited from the work of the students, these local people would aims to support the students by maintaining an secure area and prevent them from social issues such as thieft and bullies. Therefore, students can focus more on their studies, resulting a higher result after graduation.

In conclusion, for aforementioned reasons, it seems to me that is is advisable for students in post secondary institutions to be involved in voluntary work to aid local public due to the fact that they can benefit themseves with numerous factors.