Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

Physical abuse has been applied to children by parents in various countries regardless of it not being allowed by constitutional law. Some people argue that it is part of a parent’s right to punish their children in this certain way, however, I highly disagree with this statement. The outcome that would be resulted by this manner can cause many issues in the future life of those children.

First and foremost, if a child is abused physically as a punishment by their guardians, parents, teachers, or any adults, the impact of their actions will be appearing in the further future of his life. This can be seen in the examples such as when a hatred towards the abuser is evolved and cultivated in an individual which can be resulted as revenge against those people. This is quite common when, for instance, a former student deeply hates a subject that was taught by a harassing teacher. Or perhaps when an adult fully ignores their old abuser parents when they request help and support.

Furthermore, psychological trauma and emotional anxiety are often associated with the hatred that comes from childhood abuse. To put it another way, some may have a sensitive area on their body that reminds of a certain harmful event which they have not fully recovered from, or perhaps, some may be extremely shy and insecure about their work and social life which can be reflected in their professional life.

In conclusion, I tend to hold my ground and fully disagree with the physical harm that would seem as a simple punishment to children since it causes copious damage and conflicts in their adulthood.