Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news

In recent years, the Internet has become a lot prevalent among people. The advent of it has allowed individuals to stay updated with the latest news and trends online. While I accept that it is much more convenient to read news in newspapers rather than on the internet, I believe that both reading on the internet and on newspapers are equally beneficial for a variety of motions.

There is much to be said about the benefits of using the Internet for reading news. One of which is that it gives access for people to the world of information easily and conveniently. This allows people to find the information they are looking for at ease and explore it without cost. Since the invention of the Internet, it has become much more straightforward for human-beings to acquire data by leaps and bounds as it does not require to pay tickets fop public transportation such as trains and buses. Additionally, people can benefit considerably from using the Internet on reading information since it helps to download PDF files of books easily without visiting libraries or stores to buy books.

I, on the other hand, feel that using newspapers as a source of reading is equally principal as reading on the internet. The majority of people read news on many different kinds of papers like magazines, newspapers and journals as it provides them the tactile experience that the Internet cannot offer. Besides, it is a lot constructive for those who choose a piece of paper. This is because, compared to the Internet, it is less harmful for people’s overall well-being, including eyesight and lifestyle. Newspapers do not damage people’s eyesight or contribute to an unhealthy lifestyle the way the Internet does.

To conclude, the invention of the Internet has enabled people to read news on the Internet without leaving their comfort zones. Despite this, I think that people continue to read news on a piece of paper because it affords a number of advantages for people’s health and overall well-being.