Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news

In the contemporary era, technology has achieved significant progress, transforming various aspects of our lives. Despite the growing popularity of online news, it is widely speculated that traditional newspapers still hold a pivotal position in the community. I totally disagree with this notion due to the myriad benefits provided by the internet compared to newspapers, as discussed in the following paragraphs.

The usage of the internet is rising at an alarming rate due to the proliferation of mobile phones, tablets, and computers. Hence, the overwhelming demand for the internet is inevitable. Primarily, the convenience and accessibility of online news is a paramount benefit that increases its demand. Compared to newspapers, which are published once or twice a week, news websites are readily available anytime and anywhere. Similarly, online news can provide real-time updates from all over the world, which can be accessed with just a few taps. For example, an individual can watch a cricket tournament live while staying in a faraway country, rather than waiting for a newspaper to report the event.

Moreover, while printed newspapers contain only a few photographs, news websites have the capacity to include videos and audio that enhance the clarity of the news. In addition, the social interactivity provided by the internet is of crucial importance. Most news articles are published on social media platforms and include comment sections where readers can share their opinions. For instance, the official websites of CNN and The New York Times allow the public to convey their views and link additional videos and audio to provide more information.

In contrast, some may argue that physical newspapers are user-friendly for generations not familiar with technology. However, this is a minor issue, and a plethora of viable solutions can be implemented to address it.

To conclude, although traditional newspapers are still recognized by society, virtual news technologies are more important due to their ample advantages in terms of convenience and pragmatic use.