Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advanced technology has been becoming increasingly common, resulting in more accessible translation machines accessibly. Although there might be several benefits of novel translation tools, I still believe learning a language is the better option in terms of career development and cultural experience.

On the one hand, translation software has its advantages in terms of speed and a variety of languages. To begin with, computer programs can translate the context much faster than human translators to save time and expenses. Second, machine translations are likely to translate multiple languages. For example, the Google Translate tool is used widely to translate numerous languages in the entire world. Thus, the software can help people in some typical cases.

Nonetheless, there are reasons why I think that learning a foreign language is better overall. Firstly, if individuals have an expert in foreign languages, they will be offered job promotion. This is because it is likely to access international working environments like working with foreign experts, and multinational companies to enhance professional knowledge and skills. Another benefit is that language can convey ideas, emotions, and intentions more precisely whereas the software may merely help in vocabulary and grammar. In addition, because the language has a mix of culture and society, it is difficult for the software to switch the contexts more effectively from diverse backgrounds.

In conclusion, while translation machine has certain advantages such as speed and a variety of languages, I believe that learning a foreign language is more desirable