Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, a myriad of translation platforms are bounding on the Internet due to the ever-changing development of technology. Despite the fact that these softwares provide users with massive benefits, I believe that it is more significant to learn foreign languages.

Firstly, people’s central route can be promoted when self-accessing a language instead of relying on translation websites. To illustrate, learners are inclined to stimulate their analyzing and memorizing abilities since they have to approach new vocabulary or complex lexicals. Meanwhile, overreliance on translating tools may act as a deterrence to undermine individuals’ cognitive process. Additionally, one’s brain is more likely to function more efficiently when obtaining knowledge, especially when learning languages. If people successively search for the meanings of the words, what they acquired will only be saved in short-term memory, which deters them from broadening their horizons.

Another point worth noting is that studying languages on one’s own assists to deviate humans from hi-tech features. In other words, learning languages can develop people’s capacity ultimately to express authentic emotions, which translation platforms are unable to present. Plus, accuracy, an important aspect while using languages, is more likely to be achieved by learners via their experiences. Consequently, digital devices should only be viewed as an assistant instead of an administrator.

However, it is not to diminish translation websites’ advantages as they can meet the demands of this cutting-edge era. Such apps can bring about information immediately, which is conducive for emergencies when people’s time is limited. But learning a language seems to be much more important as it may affect one’s future and have long-term impacts on the co-existence of humans and technological things.

In conclusion, using softwares to translate is not negative, while studying a language holds more merits. It is advisable to strike a balance between these two to achieve success, be a wise and modern person.