An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? (repeated most years)

online shopping is a trend nowadays too many people prefer to get their stuff online.

Online shopping has advantages and disadvantages, one of the biggest advantages that it provides is saving time instead of going out and spending time in traffic jams you can buy whatever you want from any country with a button click and will receive it at your door.

Moreover, it is much easier to find what are you looking for online than to visit stores, by searching online with the exact keyword that you want will give you too many options to select from with many pricing options and then you can select the best one that suits you among them.

However, online shopping is fast and easy but it has disadvantages for example sometimes the pictures are not the same as in reality, and some people complain that they didn’t receive what they ordered, some websites are just trying to scam people to get their money without even sending what they paid for, also sometimes it is hard to get for example clothes that fit you correctly online and also you will never know if the colour and materials are exactly what are you looking for from online pictures on the internet as most of the websites are using filters to make looking better on their websites.

To sum up, online shopping has advantages and disadvantages to avoid the risk you need to buy from a trusted website that has too many good reviews and it is preferred by a company based in your country to make sure that it is reachable.