An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

many and more specialized professionals are migrating to developed countries from underdeveloped countries for brighter future careers. In this essay, I will discuss why this might be the case and how this problem can be alleviated. the cases of this problem seem to lie in the lack of opportunities and convenience.

First and foremost, it is evident that the remuneration of doctors and teachers is not up to the mark in an underdeveloped country. For instance, an MBBS doctor from Bangladesh can earn twice in any Western country though the living cost is a little bit higher there. Moreover, higher study opportunities are more available in technologically progressive countries. To cite an example, in Bangladesh BSMMU is the one and only medical institution that offers FCPS and MD degrees for doctors but in Abrode they have a lot of options for postgraduate degrees. In addition, the career path is not as lucrative as other professions.

On the other hand, it is imperative to consider that the government needs to increase the salary for doctors and teachers so that they can manage a decent lifestyle. Moreover, authorities should increase seats in universities and medical colleges for higher study because a large number of professionals leave the country for a higher degree. However, the privet sector should come forward to create more opportunities for freshers so that the brain drain will be decreased.

To conclude, the issues highlighted in this essay underscore the need for proactive solutions. Through the implementation of good governance, we have the opportunity to mitigate the negative impacts of brain drain and pave the way for a more sustainable and harmonious country.