An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

In recent times, greater number of professionals such as medical practitioners and educators are departing their own under developed nations to work in advanced nations. This essay will discuss the possible causes and measures to reduce it.

To begin with, there are many reasons why professionals leave their countries to labour in developed nations. First of all, poor remuneration is one of those reasons. Low salaries can cause financial hardship for individuals and families. They struggle to cover their basic expenses which forced them to cut back on essential things such as food, housing and healthcare. There is a big difference between salaries and working conditions between the countries. Secondly, war, conflict and insecurity are another factors that contributed to it. Many people leave their countries of birth to escape conflict and feel safe. Individuals living in war torn nations feel the need to immigrate in order to get away from the fighting and to avoid danger.

However, there are measures in which these problems can be reduced. Firstly, the government should offer competitive wages for education and medical professionals. This increment will help them to meet up with their basic needs. They should also introduce health insurance scheme to their workers which will help for easy access to healthcare. In addition, the government should provide enough securities to the people. This will encouraged them to walk freely without fear. Nevertheless, a peace program and dispute resolution should be organized by the government among the parties involved. This will educate them on the bad effects of violence to individual, families and society.

In conclusion, the increase rate of brain drain among professionals are most times caused by inadequate remuneration, war and insecurity. However the intervention from government will help to reduce the proportion of it.