Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? what is an alternative traditional face to face teaching?

There is a view that technology can replace educators in the classroom. I completely disagree with this opinion , since AI technology doesn’t have the ability like emotional intelligence, creativity and they cannot give the individual approach to students.

Firstly, the lack of emotional intelligence is that it can cause unbalanced educational environment in classrooms. Children have used to deal with people, especially with their tutors. And they easily show their emotions and get reactions about it. So, that’s why children feel that they are understood and it gives them a high motivation for studying. However, artificial intelligence cannot provide students with emotional support, empathy and motivation like a teacher.

Additionally, AI technology is a robotic system and doesn’t have any crucial ability for students such as creativity. I firmly believe that, AI won’t replace teachers’ core functions. This technology cannot create anything without a real idea. But teachers instill creativity, critical thinking ability to their students during the learning process. Like with this dynamic learning environment, students can make their own decisions and became to think about solutions related any problem . This type of activity influences positively children’s brain health.

Lastly, a computer technology cannot give the individual approach to students like a real mentorship. In classrooms, teacher know about the each student’s strengths, weaknesses, characters, their interests, commonly everything about them. It helps to instructor being a role model for students and helping navigate challenges in any difficult situations. On the other aspect, AI is a new concept and it under the development right now. So, this innovation can’t control the class during the lesson. It gives the information commonly, but not individually for each learner. It use common methodology for learning, while people give commands its. It cause the student lost their focus and became unmotivated during learning.

In conclusion, I disagree with this notion that AI replacing teachers in classroom since this technology have lack of emotional intelligence, lack of creativity and can’t being a mentorship individually for each students.