Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? what is an alternative traditional face to face teaching?

Many believe that A.I. could take the place of teachers in the near future. This essay disagrees with this statement because computers are not advanced enough yet and students can effectively use online courses instead of attending class.

Computer learning is not at the stage yet where it can do the job of an effective educator. This is because students require many things that computer can not provide, such as feedback, emotional support and assessment. These are essential soft skills for the proper education of a child and adult and there is no computer program that can compete with human beings in this areas. For example: Grammarly is an application that can check for grammar errors but it falls for English learners because it can not tell where is the main weaknesses and not able to understand why was this or that mistake was made and how it can be fixed.

However, online courses can be used by teachers to improve lessons. That mean that they can increase their ability by using modern technology. This allows the very best in their field to reach to in the world, record their lessons and interactive feedback. For instance, the best universities in the world named Harvard and Stanford now offer online learning platforms that allow everyone join and enjoy their courses for free and also have the option of having feedback sessions by their proffessional tutors through the Skype. This does not replace the teacher but make them even more effective and available for a wider number of pupils.

Although artificial intelligence have made many achievements in the past years it have not reached the point where they can educate at an effective level due to lack of pedagogical skills. However, teachers can use this these tools, particularly online courses to enhance their teaching and help even more people learn.