Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? what is an alternative traditional face to face teaching?

It is often argued that in the modern time of technology artificial intelligence will substitute mentors in real life classroom in coming days. This essay disagrees with the above said notion.

To begin with,in the era of advancement in the technology scientists have developed robots to teach the students in the schools. Though it is fun for the pupils but robots can never take place of teachers. To explain, artificial intelligence can teach basic concepts and can provide feedback but it can not bring discipline in the students. Moreover teachers can tackle with the emotions of the students which artificial intelligence cannot do, especially at the time of exams when students get nervous a tutor can help them to overcome the burden and artificial intelligence is not able to understand human brain and heart. For instance, in the city of Gujarat in India one school brought artificial intelligence to teach students it was a pleasure to see this but end results of exams were declined due to the absence of teacher in some classes. Thus, robots are not capable to replace teachers.

Moving ahead to the alternate of traditional teaching is online courses. When a student is not in the situation to attend lectures by teachers in direct classroom online courses can help them. These days many websites and even universities offer numerous online courses which provide certificate also after completion of a particular task. Children in remote areas can assess these online courses easily for example websites like Alison have different courses in various trades for students. One another University in India named Indira Gandhi National Open University has started a number of courses instead of traditional learning.

In conclusion ,though technology is expending in teaching but artificial intelligence can never substitute teachers due to lack of emotions and teachers can reach to students through online courses to break the traditional teaching learning process.