As launguages such as English, Spanish and Madarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

Global languages like English and Mandarin are becoming dominant, which poses a significant threat to survival of many minority languages. Some people believe that some countries should take action to preserve their languages. I strongly support the practice of protecting minority languages because it preserves cultural diversity and strengthens community identity. This essay will mention the reasons why these languages are crucial and solutions to tackle this problem.

Languages are symbolic of nations so that these can generate a variety of cultural diversities. Specifically, they are the spiritual values, achievements as well as the creativity of a nation that created the language. It is important to conserve their own language in order to promote and have an insight knowledge about culture. In addition, protecting them helps people avoid losing the national identity, beliefs, ensuring they are not overlooked and gradually forgotten. For instance, when a language dies, a distinct part of human heritage including songs, stories and specific ways of thinking is permanently lost. Therefore, governments of some countries should take measures to preserve native languages.

The solution for this is government should preserve minority languages through using technology. By creating digital archives or posting on social media, the government can store all these uncommon language materials. As a result, the minority languages will remain and younger generations can easily access lesser-known languages, which will help ensure that the materials will not disappear over the periods. Furthermore, promoting the use of minority languages in education should be prioritized. For example, schools should put the uncommon languages into curriculum, which stimulate the younger generation to discover deeper in culture.

In conclusion, the importance of protecting minority languages can not be underestimated because the language is an inseparable part of the culture and history of the country. I strongly believe that the efforts to protect minority languages are crucial response to the uniting effect of globalization.