As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, majority of the population in the world has access to the internet, so many people believe that newspapers won’t exist as everything will be online in future. I would totally agree on this and believe that physical newspapers will disappear near future as it is easy to access, eco-friendly, and more diverse.

Firstly, it is easily accessible to news online compared to a physical newspaper. There are endless of resources and information in the internet where readers could ready articals, interact to posts, and make comments, watch videos and see unlimited images wherever you are which you can’t do or even think when using a newspaper. People who like to read will eventually opt for online platforms. As an instance BBC news, which offer the latest news updates via alerts.

Secondly, another advantage of online reading is that, readers will be instantly notified about breaking news such as natural disasters, emergencies, climate changes, and war hostages. In fact, newspapers only report on daily or weekly basis after a day or more which is outdated before they hit the news stands.

To conclude, I would argue that in the future it will be much difficult to sell or even find newspapers. In fact, online news will offer more detailed and current access to breaking news up to date. As a result, this will lead to end of an physical reading era of newspapers.