As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary day and age, businesses play a vital role in the economic growth of any nation. However, it is often argued that businesses also have a social responsibility apart from making profit. I support this notion to a large extent, and this essay will discuss my perspective with relevant explanations.

On the one hand, it seems logical that the top priority of any company is to make a profit for itself. However, to survive in an increasingly competitive business environment, companies always make efforts to find alternative ways, such as performing social works, that assist them in creating a good image for their businesses and earning respect across the globe. For instance, TATA Group donates a large amount of money for education and rural development, which creates an impactful image of TATA Group worldwide. Furthermore, sociology for businesses not only facilitates gaining customer trust but also attracts investors and other companies for investments and funding.

On the other hand, the first and foremost reason for businesses that only focus on making profits instead of social responsibility might be limited resources and funding. In other words, businesses often operate within a competitive framework where financial constraints can be significant. Allocating limited resources solely to profit-making activities may be viewed as a strategic necessity to ensure survival, especially for smaller enterprises. Limited funding may compel companies to prioritize their immediate economic goals over their social responsibilities.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that although enterprises face challenges due to limited resources and funding, social responsibilities not only help to escalate profit but also create a good image and earn customer trust.