Behaviour in schools is getting worse. Explain the cause of this problem and suggest some possible solutions.

These days, rebellious behavior is becoming increasingly common and alarming among students at school. This essay is to shed light on the driving factors behind this phenomenon before suggesting viable measures.

There are two main contributors to the bad behaviors in the educational environment. Foremost is the development of technologies and the internet that can allow students to have access and prolonged exposure to social media at a very early age. At this age when their cognition is not fully developed, if students can receive unfiltered contents which are pervasive on the internet, social media can jeopardize their manners and become the culprit of disruptive behaviors in schools. Another reason is children do not have enough parents’ care. Nowadays, most families are dual-income families, and parents are always fully occupied with their work since they cannot spend enough time with their children. Therefore, children will not receive family education and they cannot differentiate between positive and negative behavior from a young age.

To address the problem of misbehaving at school, I am convinced that the following solutions should be adopted. First, the government holds a crucial role not only in regulating stricter rules for the age limit of people who use the internet and social media, but also to control the toxic content on social media such as: Tiktok and Facebook. In addition, not only should parents prioritize quality time with their children by balancing their work and their family life, they also need to work efficiently on working time, so that when they come home, they can spend more time with their children on family activities such as: cooking, doing artwork and watching films. These activities can strengthen the family bonds and give positive values to children.

In conclusion, disruptive behavior at schools stems from the drawbacks of social media and the lack of parents’ care. However, the solutions would lie in the strict law of government and the support of parents.