Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that both sexes have their full-time jobs, so they all have equal responsibilities for sharing household chores. I totally agree with this opinion for a happier and more harmonious family.

To begin with, equivalent contribution to housework by both spouses is crucial for the purpose of maintaining the happiness of the family. With one partner being solely responsible for household chores, it can lead to increased stress and the risk of burnout after a busy working day. This means by doing household tasks, both partners can alleviate the burden and distribute the workload more evenly. Not only that, this could encourage work-life balance since individuals could have more opportunities to invest time in their interests, self-care activities, and relaxation.

Indeed, dividing up the home duties equally helps in improving the quality of relationships in the family. This work requires collaboration, open communication, and understanding between each member, thereby fostering a sense of teamwork and mutual respect within a relationship. In Vietnam, for example, there are increasing family conflicts between the husband and the wife about a simple problem, namely housework. In addition, sharing household chores tends to promote the equality of genders in the minds of their children because parents are the role models for their kids to follow. As a result, they could build a stronger bond and healthier relationship overall.

In conclusion, I completely hold the opinion that, nowadays, both men and women have equivalent obligations in doing household tasks in order to build their family in a better way.