Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, working full-time is too familiar to both men and women, wherein sharing household chores is the most logical decision-making. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view due to taking the weight off their shoulders for doing household chores after spending all day working at their workplace.

To begin with, traditional roles are no longer appropriate in the modern family, so doing household chores is not mandated by only the wife. Therefore, now, the equivalent contribution to housework by both spouses is considered indispensable for keeping the spark alive in the relationship because it will help them get to know each other about the pressures in the work environment that they endeavor to suffer to reach out to their child. Moreover, it partly helps them balance their work-life balance because each individual in the family needs personal time to invest in their interests after the grueling working day at the company, such as watching films, listening to music, etc.

I believe that both husband and wife these days always strive to accomplish the workload in the company so that they can earn more money to support the financial education of their child. However, things like washing machines, microwaves, etc make duties look easier than in the past. Thereby, dividing up the home duties equally will not be a challenging problem for each member of any modern family. In Vietnam, for instance, there are increasing family conflicts between spouses about the thorny area, so-called “homework”. In addition, sharing household chores can aid in promoting gender equality in their children’s mindset. As a result, they can build a stronger bond and healthier relationship.

In conclusion, I totally agree that men and women should share all household chores to maintain their relationship, especially when duties are made easier nowadays because of the support from electronic gadgets.