Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the figure for dual-income families is increasing substantially. Both genders have shown their roles in the family budget, and therefore, I firmly believe that the household chores should be divided equally.

To commend, it is evident that the sexual discrimination has mitigated significantly since our society has evolved positively. Traditional norms such as women are housewives and have to take responsibility for the whole housework are no longer appropriate or logical. Thereafter, females can also be breadwinners, and household chores should be shared evenly between male and female. Initially, work labors comprise both genders, they have the same heavy workload. As a result, housework should be shared fairly in order to get rid of extra stress at home. Additionally, if all family members do chores together, they can shorten the time spent doing these tasks, which ultimately paves the way for maximizing resting hours.

Regarding the benefits that individuals attain from an equal amount of housework, they can potentially strengthen family’s bones when working together. For example, while preparing meals or gardening, all members could gossip about their physical and mental conditions, which consequently giving them opportunities to understand others more thoroughly. In recent times, parents serve as role models for their children and by doing chores simultaneously, they could enhance a child’s responsibility, as well as their problem-solving skills. Moreover, it is seen that many women have high status in jobs and society. They have duties at the same levels as men and they have proven their crucial roles in their field. Thus, females deserve to be respected and appreciated due to their valuable dedication.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that household chores should be divided harmoniously since both genders nowadays are in full-time occupations, which is potentially a contributing factor for a more equivalent society.