Caring for children is probably the most important thing of the society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take childcare training courses. To what extent do you agree or diagree with the statement?

It is argued that it is important to ask all parents to take part in childcare training session. While I accept that this might suit many people, I believe that not all of them need to be trained to be a good parents of their child.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why mothers and fathers should join training program of childcare. One reason is that they might lack of children caring skills, particularly when it is the first time they have been taken parents’ roles. Many young mothers made complaints that most of them struggled with their first born babies because of insufficient preparation. For example, they might be shocked when their babies cry for no reason and nothing can stop babies’ tears. Furthermore, the development of technology also lead to changes in educational methods, and traditional ones being out-of-date. It means that parents should not apply the ways they were brought up by their parents to their children, indicating a need for parents to equip themselves with appropriate knowledge otherwise they would be felt behind with modern standards.

On the other hand, a variety of factors can be used to explain the fact that it is unreality to mandate all parents participate in childcare training session. Firstly, financial condition is extremely important aspect to be considered. Poor families, even know how hepful the training course is, if it not be free of charge or be quoted at very low costs, undoubtedly they might not willing to pay for joining. Secondly, many psychological research results found that many outperform children had been educated well at home by their parents. It suggests that parents in many cases can be excellent instructors by themselves, and the day-to-day follow of their children’ developments is the most effective ground.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that parents should register in training course to gain advanced methods of caring for their children, but this is by no means the requirements for all parents who want to give all the best for their kids.