Cash vs. credit cards: pros, cons, and impact on our spending.

In today’s day and age, credit cards themselves alongside online payment methods play a major role in the daily lives of most people, but while online payment as a means of transaction has only recently originated, Credit Cards have existed since much much before. Here, I shall aim to try and compare them against cash and highlight the strengths and weaknesses of each payment methodTo begin with, both cash and credit cards get the job done, and pay the receiver, but what sets both apart is functionality, ease, comfort, and practicality, where the differences arise. In our daily lives, cash plays a fundamental role in most transactions and exchanges of goods and services. Cash is quite useful in most small daily exchanges, is not cumbersome to handle, and requires simple addition and subtraction to do business with it, being most convenient for the average user.But while that is true, to withdraw or get cash, most need to visit ATMs (not counting online payment), where credit cards come into play. Additionally, holding too much cash at any moment gets risky because of the risk of losing your wallet and displacing money. Also, most advocates of credit cards claim it to be just as easy to use as money, slide it in the card machine, enter your PIN, and voila! No need to worry about not having change or cash.After analyzing the pros and cons of both entities, it is clear to say that the debate of credit cards and cash is once again that of momentary convenience, and the needs and desires of an individual user keep changing from time to time. Safe to say, the best path forward is to use both judiciously in their own best way, and what would be even more important is to bring about some radical change, since online payment methods seem to be outdoing both and rising rapidly in most nations around the world, first world and third world.