Celebrities have a significant impact on young people's lifestyles. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People have differing views with regard to the issue of young generation’s lifestyles are affected by famous individuals, while it is true to some extent that this impact may leave detrimental consequences, there is a growing movement that advocates for increasing the influence of celebrities. This essay will analyze both perspectives and provide the reasons why I believe that this matter is a positive development.

On one side, it is argued that well-known people could have a negative impact on youth. This perspective affirms a few celebrities are likely to glamorize unhealthy lifestyles namely as using stimulant illegally or extravagance. As a result, young adults might inadvertently follow those bad behaviors, which would seriously damage society. Additionally, beauty standards, ay be unrealistic under the influence of famous people. For instance, there is an increasing number of individuals from the young generation put an effort to lose weight in order to become their idols’ body images instead of building a healthy body.

On the other hand, it is widely believed that well-known person could spread meaningful messages. Chief among the reasons is good moral lessons might be shared by celebrities through their engaging in philanthropy, which would motivative youth to participate more in social activities. What is more, famous people are considered as a role model for having a balanced lifestyles. For example, since Cristiano Ronaldo may inspire discipline and hard work throughout his career, it could contribute to encourage young adults to have a strong work ethic.

In conclusion, while there is some negative effects of celebrities’ impact, I side with the idea that those influences are positive.