Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Nowadays road safety is becoming a serious problem in many countries, leading to a rise in traffic accidents and injuries that happen because of people’s mistakes or unscrupulousness. The rise in traffic-related incidents has attracted attention to the need for effective measures to prevent such cases and provide safety on the roads.

Recently, more and more people have started to buy cars for their comfort, because this type of transportation is one of the most practical and convenient in our time. Because of that, one of the main reasons for road safety problems is the increasing number of vehicles on the road. The second main reason is the quality of the roads in many countries of the world. Sometimes the government does not give enough budget for improving the roads conditions such as: quality of the asphalt, lack of clear signs, poor lighting and the worst – potholes on the road. All of that leads to horrific consequences, millions of people die every day or remain crippled for their whole life. Thirdly, sometimes people become the reason for car accidents. Lately there have been more and more cases when drivers ignore traffic rules, drive too fast, or drive under the influence of alcohol or drugs. As well as in the situation with any other factors that influence road safety this inappropriate attitude to human lifes leads to death.

There are some important steps that should be taken to improve the safety of the roads. Firstly, the governments should invest more money for improving the quality of the roads. It should be properly maintained with clear signs and good lighting, also it is important to enforce traffic laws more strictly. For instance, there should be an increased number of police on the roads for checking the drivers’ condition and the licenses. Also, the solution could be establishing more cameras and controlling the roads by this way. Secondly, there should be done more to teach people about the importance of road safety. For example, school education systems can include some special lessons about the road rules, as a result children will learn about safe crossing practices and the dangers of distracted driving. For driving schools there also should be provided some special conditions and rules. Schools should be assured that all students learn and know all of the rules, they can provide some additional exams and tests for that.

In conclusion, road safety is a significant issue that should be enhanced and solved. The vast majority of countries struggle with this problem because it is also an important one as climate change and viruses. Millions of people dying because of negligence of the government or the same people that neglect the rules. The only way to control and change it is to take this for more serious consideration and draw more attention.