Children can benefit from spending more time with their grandparents. Do you agree?

Kids are said to take advantages from elderly people in childhood. I partially agree that grandparents are not the last ones who have a tendency to influence on young generation in a right way. I believe the role of old people has pros and cons.

it’s claimed that grandparents have been living much more than juveniles and have been learnt more life lessons as well. They can be served as a guidance that will protect young ones from making mistakes, impulsive actions, being badly influenced by teens, bad habits etc. Coming in this cruel world, kids are easy target to be controlled by different individuals, and grown-up people can help them to bond with proper people.

From the other hand, grandparents can badly influence on kinds’ life because of their old outlook of life. They are raised according to standards of the time they were born, therefore this type of upbringing is not beneficial and valid for children. Being raised with old-fashioned ideas and imposed by improper values, young generations are likely not to fit into society, get to know teens, succeed in their career in future. In this case, children may be treated as weird by others and stayed removed.

In conclusion, the efforts put by old ones into kid’s upbringing is advantageous only when it comes to experience. Their knowledge can be useful in some life situations, and only children decides whether pay attention to it or not.