Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that children should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school, because some children some children can learn efficently by watching TV. I completely disagree with this idea. There are severeal examples why I think in this way children can damage their physical health and mental health. Moreover, learning from books more efficent than watching TV.

First of all, watching TV has negative benefits, than positive benefits. One strong reason is that if children watch TV a lot, they can have issues with their eyesights and they can be addicted with TV. As a result, it would seriously affect on their future. For instance, they can let children watching TV for one day, one month, and for years, as a result, childfren will have addiction on TV. They will be mad and cry when their parents do not let them watch TV. Moreover, they will have various types of diseases with their eyesights, because TV, laptop, and phones are very dangerous for us. In this way they should not learn from watching TV.

Another important point is that learning from books more efficent that watching TV. For many years human race learning from books and no one had difficulties with this. Furthermore, we developed to this level with reading. For example, reading books more comfortable and aesthetic than technologies. Furthermore, books have more benefits than technologies. For instance, gadgeds not work when their battery turn off, they can easily can broke. But, you can read books any time, anywhere.

In conclusion, more and morepeople think that some children can learn efficently from watching TV, in this way they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school. I totally disagree with this point, because it has many disadvantages for children, than advantages.