Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to school. What are the reasons ? How can we solve this problem?

In contemporary society, young people have struggled to concentrate on their study. This essay will delve into the reasons attributed this phenomenon before outlining viable solutions to address the issue.

One primary reason why children have difficulties in focusing on school is the proliferation of technology. Indeed, the popularity of digital devices greatly distracts students from their academic responsibilities. For example, teenagers now are paying a great deal of attention on their technological gadgets such as smartphones or tablets as these technologies affords them a variety of fascinating experiences such as playing digital games or building their personal network on social media platforms. Consequently, they find it challenging to finish their assignments or school projects. In addition, some individuals argue that their passion for school seems to be diminishing due to the exam culture where they are forced to cram quotes and learn numerous formulas. This overwhelming academic pressure, as a result, has led to an increasing number of students suffering from mental health crisis, thus draining their motivation and enthusiasm for their study.

Fortunately, there are some feasible solutions to turn the situation around. First, parents have important role to play in improving their children’s concentration towards education. As seizing technological equipment might be quite extreme and counterproductive, the limitation of these gadgets would help. Parents should carefully monitor and regulate the screen time and make sure that their children abide by. Secondly, educational reformers should devise better exams for pupils. Rather than relying on fine-grained and rigorous criteria to evaluate student’s abilities, launching a more innovative exam system could help ignite students to deeply commit to their study.

In conclusion, the phenomenon of young students struggling to pay attention to school stems from the technological abundance and the stressful and demanding exam culture. It is recommended that parents should take control of their children’s technology consumption and a more creative and revolutionary exam system should be implemented to stimulate and encourage young pupils to attentively continue their education.