Children in rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this the case? What solutions can you suggest?

Children in rural regions get behind in their academic development. This essay will discuss why this is happening. This essay will also provide solutions.

First and foremeost, children in rural areas receive poorer quality of education. Teachers are often absent and they often do not have access to books and materials. Secondly, rural schools have fewer commited teachers. Teachers are often underpaid. They also want to move to urban places for better livelihood. Last but not least, children have a lack of proper textbooks and learning materials. Rural places do not have many shops that sell school materials. In addition, people in rural places often cannot afford those materials.

The first solution to the problem is that books can be donated by others. This provides children books that they need for studying. This helps them to keep up with their education. Secondly, people can volunteer to teach rural children. Volunteers can be University graduates or anyone else who has earned higher education. Thirdly, Government can provide support for rural education. Government can establish schools where rural children do not need to pay fees. Government can also provide textbooks at zero costs to parents of rural children. Last but not the least, rural children can be provided with digital devices. Students can listen to teachers online even if the teacher live very far away from them.

This essay discusses the reasons for rural children being left behind in academic development. The essay also discusses possible solutions to the problem.