Children in rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this the case? What solutions can you suggest?

Kids from countrysides do not have typical educational knowledge, in comparison with others from urban areas. This is caused by the rural educational curriculum. In my opinion, this problem can be prevented by studying in urban schools or by the help of tutors.

This issue is reasoned by the teaching methods in villages. Firstly, teachers do not try to use modern techniques for teaching their students. If compare with professionals from cities, who are looking for methods to hold the attention and concentration of their pupils. Secondly, the majority of rural curriculums do not have modern technology, such as computers, modern desks, and a plethora of others. Accordingly, children spend a great amount of time learning without the support of technology. Moreover, for the modern generation, it is hard to learn new information from books or lectures, due to the fact that their brains are catching new information quicker from screens. Because they are used to read from their phones or tablets as opposed to books, which can be hard for them.

Personally, I believe that there are numerous solutions. Firstly of all, children can go to study in urban areas. If the level of education in their hometown is low, then they should change it. Owing to the reason that teachers in town can have a knowledge about better methods or just better education. Secondly, if adolescents have issues with their academic level, they should look for tutors. The tutor will help them to understand the subject and to develop their knowledge. For instance, this is a common thing for students in cities, most of them have a tutors for math and language subjects.

In conclusion, children from rural areas are being left behind in their academic development, due to teaching techniques in their schools. Therefore, this can be prevented by studying in cities or by having tutors.