Children in rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this the case? What solutions can you suggest?

Children of rural areas do not have the privilege of receiving good career development opportunities. Unlike the children of urban areas, children in rural areas do not get a proper education and therefore cannot academically grow themselves. In this essay, I will resonate as to why this is the case and suggest two ways that can be taken to provide equal opportunities for all, irrespective of belonging to rural or urban areas.

The main reason due to which children belonging to rural areas cannot academically develop themselves is lack of proper education and opportunities in those areas.

As the rural areas are looked down upon, they are not given systematic education and opportunities, leading to poor intellectual growth. If good academic opportunities are not available for all, then not only will such people suffer mentally and academically but the country as a whole will suffer too. Moreover, this can make them acquire wrong ways to earn and make a living for them and their families. In simple words, unavailability of an organized setup of education and career development for all leads to poor development of individuals, economies and society as a whole. Although the authorities might be trying to make academic and educational growth programs available to rural parts, they should further regulate those systems to ensure the smooth flow of work. Additionally, the work force in those setups must be dedicated to their duties to play their part in the growth of an educated community. Even though schools and offices are available in rural areas, there is mostly no proper management or staff. There are almost no career development sessions to guide students and motivate them. If such an important aspect as education is not managed efficiently, it will have loopholes, which can eventually lead to a failed system. Authorities must focus on the intellectual development of these areas equally, if not more than the urban ones. In this essay, I argued that children of rural areas lack behind in their academic development due to negligence of the authorities or less focus of the staff. Only when the authorities will realize that the education of rural children is equally important and not only availability of those systems is enough, but the effective check and balance is also necessary, only then a country will be developed in true sense.