Children today spend a lot of time on social media. What potential problems could this cause and how could they be addressed?

Over the past few years, spending much time on the internet has become one of the major problems to which people should pay attention. It might trigger a decline in children’s ability to see and will distract them from studying; on the contrary, a suitable solution exists to overcome this issue.

In today’s fast-paced world, by engaging with the Web, adolescents are wasting their valuable time, and it will definitely bring serious dilemmas for individuals. For instance, they use laptops and phones to watch videos on social media, and at this moment, when they use these devices, adults may damage their eyesight due to the lights which come from the screen. Besides, these youngsters may be interrupted from studying. That is to say, videos and games on the internet are so attractive that students will forget about their homework, or they just choose watching them instead of doing exercises.

Even though it could result in some serious issues, a reliable solution is also available at this moment. For example, setting timers might help students to deal with the first and second causes of this problem at the same time. Owing to this fact, people sometimes utilize social media more than they want. In this case, these timers are able to remind them about the deadline. As a result, teenagers can avoid damaging their eyes and may find time to do their school tasks.

In conclusion, although the internet brings many threats to the community, a solution for it exists.