Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child’s academic performance? What other preschool factors influence a child’s later academic achievements?

Some people claim that reading books at a young age directly contributes later to a child’s academic performance during the school time. I am convinced that starting to read earlier is a crucial aspect for a child’s study. In addition to this, there are several activities available that have an enormous impact on an educational process. In this essay, I am going to discuss this.

Without a doubt, reading books at a young age is extremely beneficial to children. While kids are engrossed in a book, this activity broadens young people’s mindsets because book makes the imagination and brain work. Furthermore, the process of reading enhances memorization skills, not to mention improving the lexical source. So, these all factors play the key role in children’s developments, resulting in their academic performances later. In other words, it is a long-term investment. For instance, an American study has revealed that the group of adolescents who started reading earlier, faced academic subjects much easier compared to the group of those who did not.

Despite the importance of improving reading skills at an earlier age, there are additional options such as doing sports and playing musical instruments impact on a child’s academic achievement. So, doing sports activities contributes to socialization, and teach how to cooperate and play as a team. Speaking about music, playing musical instruments like guitar stimulates the special brain parts, enhancing well-being, memorization, and cognitive skills.

To sum up, numerous aspects affect children’s school studies positively, including reading books, playing music, and doing sports at an early age.