Climate change is one of the most significant challenges faced by the world today. What are the causes of climate change, and what measures can governments and individuals take to address it?

Climate change is one of the important international issues to consider today. There are several cases of this global problem. Our role is to take urgent action about these causes as soon as possible to save our planet and innocent lives.

Firstly, we should think about how to stop gas emissions whether they are carbon emissions or greenhouse gasses. One of the biggest gasses emitters is cars. Unfortunately, cars emit greenhouse gases which can lead to global warming. In addition, they rely heavily on fossil fuels and therefore tend to produce more carbon emissions than factories. On the other hand, deforestation may accelerate global warming by increasing CO2 levels. Moreover, it contributes to destroying natural habitats which result in the loss of biodiversity. What statistics have demonstrated is that poor communities suffer from frequent climate-related catastrophes. For instance, annual floods that happen to South-east Asia Nations, unpredictable earthquakes thay ruin USA and Japanese cities, and gigantic storms that kill more than 100.000 individuals in Latin America.

After taking a look at the causes of climate change, it is time to present some relevant solutions. Countries have decided to implement rigorous environmental regulations for urban expansion and deforestation. The United Nations promotes investment in renewable energy to inhance sustainability. Furthermore, schools and campaigns can promote eco-friendly alternative materials. For example, instead of using plastic bags we can use paper ones; it is not the best alternative, it is less harmful to the environment. The authorities have recently started preparing to transion to a low-carbon economy by enforcing carbon-reduction policies on factories and companies.

In the end, climate change is a critical dilemma for us and our planet. Raising public awareness and shoulder environmental responsibility is a key for facing climate change’s causes. Solving it requires us to adapt a long-term approach, not only quick fixes. At last, it is possible to strike a balance between development and conservation.