Companies are responsible only for making money for their investors. Therefore, they should not be held accountable for the environmental and social costs of their business activity to society as a whole. Businesses should do more than concentrate on making profit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Considering companies as selling machines, many people may come up with the idea that the only thing that they care about is to make money. I have to disagree that one of the most important purposes of businesses is their profit. Nowadays, all kinds of firms are responsible for taking care of nature.

Firstly, I should mention that companies must avoid mass production, especially with low-quality materials. They should sincerely try to use durable and eco-friendly supplies for their products and they should educate their customers about it. Although it is easier to make a huge amount of product to make money, they have to oversee their footsteps in nature. This type of firm may be considered a luxury brand for their high prices, but at least they are trying to save the environment and no one can do that empty-handed.

Another point is that companies must pre-order products with the personal features of their customers to avoid the waste of mass production. In other words, firms should care about the individuality of the people because it is a necessary step to save our environment. This kind of production rule would take more time to sell a product and to make money, however, every person can have the exact thing they want and look for. Ultimately, the losses of their business will be too little to care about.

In conclusion, to say that companies should only care about their financial gain, will create a disaster on the Earth. If we want to preserve our planet for upcoming generations, firms should attention more and more to nature.